

REGIONAL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MINISTERS

9.00-9.30am		
Monday 27 May 2019		
EW 7.6		

AGENDA

Attendees

Hon Grant Robertson, Minister of Finance

Hon Shane Jones, Minister for Regional Economic Development

Hon Phil Twyford, Minister of Transport

Hon David Parker, Minister for Economic Development

Fletcher Tabuteau, Under-Secretary for Regional Economic Development

Carolyn Tremain, Chief Executive, MBIE

Robert Pigou, Head of PDU

Jane Frances, Chief Policy Advisor

Ben Dalton, Head of Regional Development, PDU

David van der Zouwe, Acting Head of investment, PDU

Isabel Poulson, Manager Strategy & Policy, PDU

Julie Collins, Head of Te Uru Rakau, MPI

Karen Adair, Deputy Director-General Sector Partnerships and Programmes, MPI

Bryn Gandy, Deputy Chief Executive, MoT

Tom Forster, Manager International Connections, MoT

Catherine Graham, Divisional Manager, Economic Division, MFAT

Natalie Labuschagne, Treasury

Mark Ratcliffe, Chief Executive, NZTA

Rodger Finlay, Chair of the Independent Advisory Panel

Apologies

AJ Millward, General Manager, Strategy and Governance, PDU

Item	Subject	Speaker
1.	Further information for Oparara PGF Funding Reallocation Briefing	Robert Pigou
2.	Te Ara Mahi Proposals/He Poutama Rangatahi 1. He Poutama Taitamariki	David van der Zouwe
3.	 Proposals for review – Hawke's Bay Package 1. Hawke's Bay water projects (approve) 2. Prejudice to Negotiations 3. Commercial Information - withdrawn proposal 4. Commercial Information - declined 	David van der Zouwe
4.	Ngāti Kuri – outcome clarification	Davio van der Zouwe
5.	Confirm actions and next steps	David van der Zouwe

Other papers circulated [for discussion if Ministers wish

- Kaipara Wharves funding transfer update
- Report on funding
- Regional status reports