



COVERSHEET

Minister	Hon Kieran McAnulty	Portfolio	Regional Development
Title of Cabinet paper	Oral Item: Kanoa - Regional Development and Investment Unit: Quarterly Update	Date to be published	31 July 2023

List of documents that have been proactively released				
Date	Title	Author		
9 February 2022	Oral Item: Kanoa – Regional Development and Investment Unit: Quarterly Update	Cabinet Office		
	DEV-22-MIN-0001 Minute			

Information redacted NO

Any information redacted in this document is redacted in accordance with MBIE's policy on Proactive Release and is labelled with the reason for redaction. This may include information that would be redacted if this information was requested under Official Information Act 1982. Where this is the case, the reasons for withholding information are listed below. Where information has been withheld, no public interest has been identified that would outweigh the reasons for withholding it.

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



Cabinet Economic Development Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Oral Item: Kanoa - Regional Development and Investment Unit: Quarterly Update

Portfolio Economic and Regional Development

On 9 February 2022, the Cabinet Economic Development Committee **noted** the quarterly update for the period ended 30 September 2021, which shows the progress and impact made by investments managed by Kānoa – Regional Economic Development and Investment Unit.

Janine Harvey Committee Secretary

Present:

Hon Grant Robertson (Chair)

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon David Parker

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Hon Poto Williams

Hon Damien O'Connor

Hon Stuart Nash

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Willie Jackson

Hon Michael Wood

Hon Dr David Clark

Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Hon Phil Twyford

Rino Tirikatene MP

Dr Deborah Russell MP

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for DEV